Tournaments

American Style Fun Tournament 2019

The American Style Fun Tournament is back! There will be a limit of 12 people per session, please note there will be separate men’s and ladies’ sessions on Sunday 19th May only this year. There’s also a midweek mixed session on the evening of Wednesday 19th June instead of the usual social night.

The dates are as follows:

Sunday 19th May

Women’s only session, 10am start

Men’s only session, 1pm start

Saturday 15th June

Mixed 1pm start

Wednesday 19th June

Mixed 6pm start

Saturday 20th July

Mixed 1pm start

Sunday 11 August

Mixed 10 am start

Quarter finals
To be played between the Monday 12th and Thursday 29th August

Semi finals weekend
Saturday 31st August
Sunday 1st September

Finals weekend
Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th September
(possibly also the evening of Friday 6th September if needed)

Boules Tournament 2019

We are starting an in-club boules fun tournament this year. It will consist of singles and doubles games and qualifying will be based on the American style tennis tournament system.

The dates are:

Thursday 27 June, start 5:30 pm

Thursday 11 July, start 5:30 pm

Quarters, semis and finals on:
Sunday 28th July, start 10 am

Tournament-2018